District Committee

2023-24 District Committee 

Annual Report 2023

The District Committee is responsible for the management and administration of Sunshine Coast Burnett & District Women's Golf affairs and funds. Twenty one clubs have a Committee Delegate although all 29 affiliated clubs are encouraged to nominate a delegate.

This can be done by completing the Nomination Form  at any time during the year.

Delegates 2023-24

Marilyn Walsh - Beerwah  Vicki Jones - Bribie Island Maureen Sarafian - Caboolture
Di Sinclair - Caloundra Lavinia Hill - Cooroy Stella Macklin - Gympie
Jenny Ingham - Headland Jean Burey Porter - Kingaroy Christine Lemon - Maleny 
Julie Turner - Maroochy River Pam Hunt - Mount Coolum Leanne Dowdle - Murgon
Gail Campling - Nambour Robyn Aird - Nanango Paula Jeffrey - Noosa
Lorna Gibson - Noosa Springs Ann Sutherland - Pelican Waters Marise Weir - Peregian 
Sandra Reibel - Tin Can Bay  Rosie Glasson - Twin Waters Sandra Marshall - Woodford


Management Committee  

Judy Patterson



Carmel Smith

Vice President

(Maroochy River) 

Tam Reid 


(Maroochy River)

Pam Hunt


(Mount Coolum)

Each year we work to meet specific priorities under the following key areas: 

  • Tournaments - Convenor, Lorna Gibson 
  • Interclub Matchplay - Carmel Smith, Tam Reid and Stella Macklin  
  • Juniors - Coordinator, Alana Moore and Judy Patterson 
  • Finance - Convenor, Pam Hunt

We also work with South Burnett Amalgamated Golf Zone through our Delegates, Robyn Aird and Leanne Dowdle.

2024 Meeting Dates 

15 March  

12 July

9 September (President's Day & AGM) 

8 November 


We Support